Go to main content. Press Shift+? for keyboard-shortcuts.

Corporate Responsibility

Corporate Responsibility

Alcon's Corporate Giving efforts help people around the world by increasing access to quality eye care, driving eye care provider training and skills-transfer and strengthening the communities in which we live and work.

Increasing Access to Quality Eye Care
In many geographic locations around the world, a robust, quality eye care system is often limited or not available at all. That’s why we partner with organizations and support programs that help increase access to sustainable eye care for patients around the world. As a result, hundreds of thousands of underserved patients have received quality eye care services they might not have otherwise received.
Responsible Business Practices
We are committed to demonstrating integrity in everything we do. What we do at Alcon is critical to help people see better; how we conduct our business in the workplace, in the marketplace, and in society determines our success as a business. We believe in conducting our business fairly and ethically and in a manner consistent with all applicable legal and industry code requirements.
 

Alcon Giving
Our corporate giving supports hundreds of charitable organizations, whose programs align with our giving objectives, through monetary donations, product and equipment donations, and associate volunteer activities.

Charitable Monetary Donations
Sight is a precious part of daily life, helping us shop, cook or ride a bike. In many areas of the world, it also enables our life goals, making it easier to complete school, live alone, and earn a living. Yet for many, vision can diminish or be lost entirely.
That’s why Alcon is driven to increase access to eye care. Through our partners, we support programs and services in more than 90 countries that work to improve or restore sight. In addition, we provide funding to uplift the communities where we live and work.
To inquire about Alcon donation programs available in your country, please contact us.
 

 
Charitable Product and Equipment Donations
Alcon donates ophthalmic medicines and devices to local eye care clinics who work to improve and restore vision to patients around the world. Our donations help improve the sustainability of these clinics so they can provide long-term care to more people. We also donate product and equipment to short-term medical missions that deliver eye exams and surgeries for patients and training for local eye care professionals. All product and equipment donations are offered through Alcon Cares.
Learn more about Alcon Cares’ criteria, and how to apply for product and equipment donations:
 

Responsible Business Practices

We are committed to demonstrating integrity in everything we do. What we do at Alcon is critical to help people see better; how we conduct our business in the workplace, in the marketplace, and in society determines our success as a business. We believe in conducting our business fairly and ethically and in a manner consistent with all applicable legal and industry code requirements.

Code of Business Conduct

Our Code of Business Conduct (“Code”) serves as the foundation of our Integrity and Compliance program. Our Code defines what we stand for and how we conduct our business. All associates and members of the Board of Directors are expected to conduct company business consistent with the requirements of our Code.


Accessibility (AODA)

The Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) was passed in 2005. Its goal is to have a fully accessible Ontario by 2025. In order to achieve its objective, the AODA will establish accessibility standards in the areas of:
  • Customer Service Standard
  • Information and Communication Standard
  • Employment Standard
  • Transportation Standard
  • Design of Public Spaces Standard
Alcon Canada Inc. is committed to treating all people in a way that allows them to maintain their dignity and independence. We believe in integration and equal opportunity and are committed to meeting the needs of people with disabilities in a timely manner. We will do so by preventing and removing barriers to accessibility and meeting accessibility requirements under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (2005).

Alcon Canada Inc. has developed the “Customer Service Standards Policy”, “AODA Integrated Standards Policy” and a “Multi-Year Accessibility Plan” which outlines the actions we will put in place to improve opportunities for people with disabilities.

If you require an accessible format of any of these documents, have any questions pertaining to it or need to make an accommodation request, please notify Alcon Canada Inc. using the following contact information:

Email: [email protected]

Telephone: +(905) 826 – 6700

Address: 2665 Meadowpine Blvd., Mississauga ON L5N 8C7.

Ethics Helpline

As part of our robust speak-up culture, Alcon encourages and expects its associates to ask questions and report ethical concerns. Contact a member of management, Human Resources, Compliance, Legal, or the Alcon Ethics Helpline.
The Alcon Ethics Helpline is an independently managed, confidential online and telephone service available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, in multiple languages. Concerns may be reported anonymously through the Helpline, where allowed under local law. For details about how to report, visit Alcon.Ethicspoint.com

Go to main content. Press Shift+? for keyboard-shortcuts.

Responsabilité d’entreprise

Corporate Responsibility

Les initiatives de don d’entreprise d’Alcon aident les gens à travers le monde en augmentant l’accès à des soins de la vue de qualité, en favorisant la formation et le transfert de compétences pour les prestataires de soins oculaires et en renforçant les communautés dans lesquelles nous vivons et travaillons.

Augmenter l’accès aux soins oculaires de qualité
Dans de nombreuses régions du monde, un solide système de soins oculaires de qualité est souvent limité, voire non disponible. C’est pourquoi nous nous sommes associés avec des organismes et des programmes de soutien qui contribuent à augmenter l’accès aux soins oculaires pour les patients du monde entier. Par conséquent, des centaines de milliers de patients défavorisés ont reçu des services de soins oculaires de qualité, ce qui n’aurait pas été le cas autrement.
Pratiques commerciales responsables
Nous nous engageons à faire preuve d’intégrité dans tout ce que nous faisons. Ce que nous faisons chez Alcon est essentiel pour aider les gens à mieux voir; comment nous menons nos activités en milieu de travail, sur le marché et dans la société détermine notre succès en tant qu’entreprise. Nous croyons qu’il est important de mener nos activités équitablement, de façon éthique et en conformité avec toutes les exigences légales et du code de l’industrie applicables.
 

Alcon donne
Nos dons d’entreprise soutiennent des centaines d’organismes caritatifs dont les programmes correspondent à nos objectifs avec des dons en argent, de produits et d’équipements ainsi que des activités de bénévolat.

Dons en argent
La vue est un élément précieux de la vie quotidienne. Dans de nombreuses régions, permettant d’atteindre des objectifs de vie en facilitant les études, l’autonomie et la réussite. Pourtant, beaucoup perdent la vue ou la voit baisser.
Alcon est déterminée à accroître l’accès aux soins oculaires. Avec nos partenaires, nous soutenons des programmes et des services afin d’améliorer ou de restaurer la vue dans plus de 90 pays. De plus, nous fournissons des fonds pour le développement des communautés dans lesquelles nous vivons et travaillons.
Pour en savoir plus sur les programmes de dons d’Alcon dans votre pays, veuillez nous contacter.
 

 
Dons de produits et d’équipement
Alcon fait don de médicaments et de dispositifs ophtalmiques à des cliniques de soins oculaires locales qui travaillent à améliorer et à rétablir la vision de patients à travers le monde. Nos dons contribuent à améliorer la durabilité de ces cliniques afin qu’elles puissent fournir des soins de longue durée à plus de personnes. Nous donnons également des produits et du matériel à des missions médicales à court terme qui proposent des examens de la vue et des chirurgies aux patients ainsi qu’une formation aux professionnels des soins oculaires locaux. Tous les dons de produits et d’équipements sont offerts par Alcon Cares.
En savoir plus sur les critères d’Alcon Cares et sur la manière de faire une demande de dons de produits et d’équipements :
 

Pratiques commerciales responsables

Nous nous engageons à faire preuve d’intégrité dans tout ce que nous faisons. Ce que nous faisons chez Alcon est essentiel pour aider les gens à mieux voir; comment nous menons nos activités en milieu de travail, sur le marché et dans la société détermine notre succès en tant qu’entreprise. Nous croyons qu’il est important de mener nos activités équitablement, de façon éthique et en conformité avec toutes les exigences légales et du code de l’industrie applicables..

Code de conduite professionnelle

Notre code de pratiques commerciales (le « Code ») sert de fondement à notre programme d’intégrité et de conformité. Notre code définit ce que nous représentons et comment nous menons nos affaires. Tous les associés et tous les membres du conseil d’administration sont censés mener les activités de l’entreprise conformément aux exigences de notre code.


Accessibilité (selon la LAPHO)

La Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (LAPHO) a été votée en 2005. Elle a pour but de rendre la province de l’Ontario pleinement accessible d’ici 2025. Afin d’atteindre son objectif, la LAPHO établit des normes d’accessibilité dans les domaines suivants :
  • Norme d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle;
  • Norme en matière d’information et de communication;
  • Norme d’emploi;
  • Norme en matière de transport;
  • Norme en matière de conception d’espaces publics et d’environnement bâti.
Alcon Canada Inc. s’engage à traiter toutes les personnes d’une manière qui leur permette de préserver leur dignité et leur indépendance. Chez Alcon, nous croyons en l’intégration et en l’égalité des chances. De plus, nous nous engageons à répondre en temps opportun aux besoins des personnes handicapées. Pour y arriver, nous prévenons et éliminons les obstacles à l’accessibilité et respectons les exigences en matière d’accessibilité en vertu de la Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (2005).

Alcon Canada Inc. a élaboré une « politique sur la norme d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle », une « politique intégrée sur les exigences en matière d’accessibilité de la LAPHO » et un « plan d’accessibilité pluriannuel ». Ces plans et politiques présentent les mesures que nous allons mettre en place pour améliorer les occasions pour les personnes handicapées.

Si vous avez besoin d’un format accessible de l’un de ces documents, si vous avez des questions ou si vous avez besoin d’effectuer une demande d’adaptation, veuillez informer Alcon Canada Inc. :

Courriel : [email protected]

Téléphone : 905 826-6700;

Adresse : 2665, boulevard Meadowpine, Mississauga (Ontario) L5N 8C7.

Ligne d’assistance en matière d’éthique

Par sa culture « dites-le », Alcon encourage ses associés à questionner et faire part de leurs préoccupations éthiques. Contactez un membre de la direction, des ressources humaines, de la conformité, du service juridique ou du service d’assistance en matière d’éthique d’Alcon.
La ligne d’assistance d’Alcon est un service multilingue téléphonique et en ligne confidentiel et indépendant disponible en tout temps. Les problèmes peuvent être signalés anonymement via la ligne d’assistance, là où la législation locale le permet. Pour plus d’informations sur comment signaler, visitez le Alcon.Ethicspoint.com